North Carolina Department of Environment and Natural Resources
NC Division of Coastal Management
NC Coast Scene

N.C. Beach and Inlet Management Plan Advisory Committee

Committee Members | Meeting Minutes

Advisory Commitee Members

Pete Benjamin
Field Supervisor
US Fish and Wildlife Service

Christine Brayman
Deputy District Engineer
US Army Corps of Engineers

Rick Catlin
New Hanover Ports, Waterways, and Beach Commission
Richard Catlin & Associates

Sarah Hagedorn
Ocean Scientist
Environmental Defense Fund

CWO Chris Humphrey
USCG Sector North Carolina

Dr. David Mallinson
Department of Geology
East Carolina University

Sean McKeon
NC Fisheries Association

Dr. Margery Overton
NC State University

Mayor Edward “Butch” Parrish
Town of Topsail Beach

Spencer Rogers
NC Sea Grant

Greg “Rudi” Rudolph
Shore Protection Manager
Carteret County

Allan Sandoval
Department of Commerce Policy Division

Ron Sechler
Habitat Conservation Division
National Marine Fisheries Service

Mayor Harry Simmons
Town of Caswell Beach

Beth Smyre, PE
Project Planning Engineer
Project Development and Environmental Analysis Branch, ND Department of Transportation

Jim Stephenson
Policy Director
NC Coastal Federation

Mayor Ray Sturza
Kill Devil Hills

Marlise Taylor
Director of Research
Division of Tourism, Film & Sports Development

Meeting Minutes

Back to top

Last Modified: December 11, 2008

N.C. Division of Coastal Management . 400 Commerce Ave . Morehead City, NC 28557
1-888-4RCOAST . Email Us