North Carolina Department of Environment and Natural Resources
NC Division of Coastal Management
NC Coast Scene

Contact DCM

DCM staff are available to answer your questions and concerns. Offices are listed in the left column. Click on a particular office for a complete listing of its staff. Popular subjects and related staff are listed in the right column.

Offices

Morehead City Headquarters
Serves Carteret, Craven and Pamlico counties and Onslow County north of the New River

Note: Variance requests, appeals and other  correspondence of a legal nature should be mailed to this office.

400 Commerce Ave.
Morehead City, NC 28557
252-808-2808 / 1-888-4RCOAST (1-888-472-6278)
Fax: 252-247-3330

Braxton Davis, Director, Ext. 201
E-mail: Braxton.Davis@ncdenr.gov

Roy Brownlow, District Manager, Ext. 217
E-mail: Roy.Brownlow@ncdenr.gov

Elizabeth City District
Serves Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Pasquotank and Perquimans counties

1367 U.S. 17 South
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
252-264-3901
Fax: 252-264-3723
Frank Jennings, District Manager
E-mail: Frank.Jennings@ncdenr.gov

Washington District
Serves Beaufort, Bertie, Hertford, Hyde, Tyrrell and Washington counties

943 Washington Square Mall
Washington, NC 27889
252-946-6481
Fax: 252-948-0478
David Moye, District Manager
E-mail: David.Moye@ncdenr.gov

Wilmington District
Serves Brunswick, New Hanover and Pender counties, Onslow County south of the New River, and Topsail Island

127 Cardinal Drive Ext.
Wilmington, NC 28405-3845
910-796-7215
Fax: 910-395-3964
Debbie Wilson, District Manager
E-mail:Debra.Wilson@ncdenr.gov

Raleigh
1638 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1638

Coastal Reserve Program
101 Pivers Island Road
Beaufort, NC 28516
252-838-0880
E-mail: Rebecca.Ellin@ncdenr.gov

Southern Sites
UNCW Center for Marine Science
5600 Marvin Moss Lane
Wilmington, NC 28409
910-962-2998
Fax: 910-962-2410
Hope Sutton, Site Manager
E-mail: suttonh@uncw.edu

Coastal Reserve Headquarters Office/Rachel Carson Reserve Office
101 Pivers Island Road
Beaufort, NC 28516
Fax: 252-838-0890
Lori Davis, Education Coordinator
E-mail: Lori.C.Davis@ncdenr.gov
Paula Gillikin, Site Manager
E-mail: Paula.Gillikin@ncdenr.gov

Coastal Reserve Northern Sites Office
983 W. Kitty Hawk Road
Kitty Hawk, NC 27949
252-261-8891
Fax: 252-261-8892
Scott Crocker, Site Manager
E-mail:Scott.Crocker@ncdenr.gov

Emily & Richardson Preyer Buckridge Coastal Reserve Office
2893 Hwy. 94 South
Columbia, NC 27925
252-796-3709
Fax: 252-796-3710
Woody Webster, Site Manager
E-mail: Woody.Webster@ncdenr.gov

Division Management

Braxton Davis, Director
Morehead City Office / 252-808-2808 or 1-888-4RCOAST (1-888-472-6278), Ext. 201
E-mail: Braxton.Davis@ncdenr.gov

 

CAMA Major Permits

Doug Huggett, Manager
Morehead City Office / 252-808-2808 or 1-888-4RCOAST (1-888-472-6278), Ext. 212
E-mail: Doug.Huggett@ncdenr.gov

CAMA Permit Compliance / Enforcement

Roy Brownlow, Compliance Coordinator
Morehead City Office / 252-808-2808 or 1-888-4RCOAST (1-888-472-6278), Ext. 217
E-mail: Roy.Brownlow@ncdenr.gov

CAMA Land-Use Planning

Mike Lopazanski, Policy & Planning Section Chief
Morehead City Office / 252-808-2808 or 1-888-4RCOAST (1-888-472-6278), Ext. 223
E-mail: Mike.Lopazanski@ncdenr.gov

Oceanfront Erosion / Coastal Hazards

Matt Slagel, Shoreline Management Specialist
Morehead City Office / 252-808-2808 or 1-888-4RCOAST (1-888-472-6278), Ext. 233
E-mail: Matthew.Slagel@ncdenr.gov

Public Information / Media Relations

Michele Walker, Public Information Officer
1601 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC  27699-1601
919-707-8604
E-mail: Michele.Walker@ncdenr.gov

Public Beach / Waterfront Access Grants

Mike Lopazanski, Policy & Planning Section Chief
Morehead City Office / 252-808-2808 or 1-888-4RCOAST (1-888-472-6278), Ext. 223
E-mail: Mike.Lopazanski@ncdenr.gov

N.C. Coastal Reserve Program

Rebecca Ellin, Manager
Beaufort Coastal Reserve Office / 252.838.0880
E-mail:Rebecca.Ellin@ncdenr.gov

Coastal Education

Lori Davis, Education Coordinator
N.C. Coastal Reserve Education Office
Beaufort / 252-838-0883
E-mail: Lori.C.Davis@ncdenr.gov

Coastal Reserve Research/Stewardship

Vacant, Research Coordinator
Beaufort Coastal Reserve Office / 252-838-0884
E-mail:

Hope Sutton, Stewardship Coordinator
Wilmington Coastal Reserve Office / 910-962-2998
Fax: 910-962-2410
E-mail: suttonh@uncw.edu

Marine Sewage Pumpout Grants

Mike Lopazanski, Policy & Planning Section Chief
Morehead City Office / 252-808-2808 or 1-888-4RCOAST (1-888-472-6278), Ext. 223
E-mail: Mike.Lopazanski@ncdenr.gov

Human Resources / Budget Management

Arthur Stadiem, Business Officer
Morehead City Office / 252-808-2808 or 1-888-4RCOAST (1-888-472-6278), Ext. 232
E-mail: Arthur.Stadiem@ncdenr.gov

Vacant, Personnel Technician
Morehead City Office / 252-808-2808 or 1-888-4RCOAST (1-888-472-6278), Ext. 230
E-mail:Alice.B.Johnson@ncdenr.gov

N.C. Division of Coastal Management . 400 Commerce Ave . Morehead City, NC 28557
1-888-4RCOAST . Email Us