North Carolina Department of Environment and Natural Resources
NC Division of Coastal Management
NC Coast Scene


Morehead City Headquarters

Serves: Carteret, Craven and Pamlico counties and Onslow County north of the New River

400 Commerce Ave.
Morehead City, NC 28557
252-808-2808 / 1-888-4RCOAST (1-888-472-6278)
Fax: 252-247-3330

Braxton Davis, Director
Ext. 202
E-mail:Braxton.Davis@ncdenr.gov

Angela Willis, Assistant to the Director
Ext. 201
E-mail: Angela.Willis@ncdenr.gov

Ronda Bennett, Secretary
Ext. 206
E-mail: Ronda.Bennett@ncdenr.gov

Vacant, Receptionist
E-mail:

Roy Brownlow, District Manager
Ext. 217
E-mail:Roy.Brownlow@ncdenr.gov

Amanda Little, Asst. Attorney General
Ext. 203
E-mail: Amanda.Little@ncdenr.gov

Maureen Meehan, District Planner
Ext. 205
E-mail: Maureen.Meehan@ncdenr.gov

Budget & Personnel
Arthur Stadiem, Business Officer
Ext. 232
E-mail: Arthur.Stadiem@ncdenr.gov

Vacant, Personnel Technician
Ext. 230
E-mail: Alice.B.Johnson@ncdenr.gov

Melissa Sebastian, AP Clerk
Ext. 229
E-mail: Melissa.Sebastian@ncdenr.gov

Compliance and Enforcement
Roy Brownlow, Compliance Coordinator
Ext. 217
E-mail: Roy.Brownlow@ncdenr.gov

Ryan Davenport, Compliance and Enforcement Representative
Ext. 210
E-mail:
Ryan.Davenport@ncdenr.gov

Major Permits & Federal Consistency
Doug Huggett, Manager, Major Permits & Federal Consistency
Ext. 212
E-mail: Doug.Huggett@ncdenr.gov

Daniel Govoni, Asst. Major Permits Coordinator
Ext. 215
E-mail: Daniel.Govoni@ncdenr.gov

Jonathan Howell, Asst. Major Permits Coordinator
Ext. 211
E-mail: Jonathan.Howell@ncdenr.gov

Jessi Baker, Fisheries Resource Specialist
Ext. 213
E-mail: Jessi.Baker@ncdner.gov

Policy Analysis
Mike Lopazanski, Manager
Ext. 223
E-mail: Mike.Lopazanski@ncdenr.gov

Tancred Miller, Coastal and Ocean Policy Manager
Ext. 224
E-mail: Tancred.Miller@ncdenr.gov

Ken Richardson, GIS Analyst
Ext. 225
E-mail: Ken.Richardson@ncdenr.gov

Matt Slagel, Shoreline Management Specialist
Ext. 233
E-mail:Matthew.Slagel@ncdenr.gov

Pat Durrett, Clean Marina Coordinator
Ext. 228
E-mail: Pat.Durrett@ncdenr.gov

Field Officers & Territories
Stephen Lane (Transportation projects)
Ext. 208
E-mail: Stephen.Lane@ncdenr.gov

Ryan Davenport (Onslow Co. from Swansboro to north of New River; Emerald Isle; Cedar Point, Hwy 58 from north of Taylor Notion Rd to Carteret County line, Down East from North River Bridge to Cedar Island)
Ext. 210
E-mail: Ryan.Davenport@ncdenr.gov

Heather Styron (Morehead City; Hwy 24 to Cape Carteret; Beaufort and Beaufort ETJ; Atlantic Beach & Fort Macon; Newport (Hwy 70)) 
Ext. 216
E-mail: Heather.M.Styron@ncdenr.gov

Brad Connell (Craven and Pamlico Counties, the Hwy 101 corridor (except for Beaufort  proper), Mill Creek area, Hwy 70 east of Beaufort including west of North River and north of Newport River (Merrimon and South River areas), Pine Knoll Shores, Indian Beach, and Salter Path)
Ext. 214
E-mail: Brad.Connell@ncdenr.gov


Raleigh Office

Public Information/Media Relations
Michele Walker, Public Information Officer
1601 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC  27699-1601
Phone: 919-707-8604
E-mail: Michele.Walker@ncdenr.gov

Major Permits & Federal Consistency
1638 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-1638

Cathy Brittingham, DOT Projects Coordinator
919-707-9149
E-mail: Cathy.Brittingham@ncdenr.gov

Steve Sollod, DOT Projects Coordinator
919-707-9152
E-mail: Steve.Sollod@ncdenr.gov

Geographic Information Systems
1601 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC  27699-1601

Becky Burcham, GIS Analyst
919-707-9142
E-mail: Becky.Burcham@ncdenr.gov


Elizabeth City Office

Serves: Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Pasquotank and Perquimans counties

1367 U.S. 17 South
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
252-264-3901
Fax: 252-264-3723

Frank Jennings, District Manager
Ext. 235
E-mail: Frank.Jennings@ncdenr.gov

Charlan Owens, District Planner
Ext. 236
E-mail: Charlan.Owens@ncdenr.gov

Lynn Mathis, Compliance and Enforcement Representative
Ext. 234
E-mail:
Lynn.Mathis@ncdenr.gov

Yvonne Carver, Secretary
Ext. 231
E-mail: Yvonne.Carver@ncdenr.gov

Field Officers & Territories:
Vacant, (Camden, Chowan, Gates, Pasquotank, and Perquimans Counties)
Ext. 249
E-mail: John.Cece@ncdenr.gov

Kelly Russell (Kill Devil Hills, including Colington Island; Nags Head; Mainland Dare County, including Manteo, Stumpy Point, Wanchese; Southern Dare County, including Avon, Buxton, Frisco, Hatteras Island, Pea Island, Rodanthe, Salvo and Waves)
Ext. 233
E-mail: Kelly.Russell@ncdenr.gov

Ron Renaldi (Currituck Mainland, including Knotts Island; Currituck County Outer Banks; Duck; Kitty Hawk, including Martins Point; and Southern Shores) 
Ext. 232
E-mail: Ronald.Renaldi@ncdenr.gov

Paul Williams (Transportation projects)
Ext. 237
E-mail: paul.williams@ncdenr.gov

 


Washington Office

Serves: Beaufort, Bertie, Hertford, Hyde, Tyrrell and Washington counties

943 Washington Square Mall
Washington, NC 27889
252-946-6481
Fax: 252-948-0478

David Moye, District Manager/Express Permitting Coordinator
E-mail:David.Moye@ncdenr.gov
Phone: (252) 948-3852

Kim Hedrick, Compliance and Enforcement Representative
E-mail:
Kim.Hedrick@ncdenr.gov
Phone: (252) 948-3936

Kevin Hart, Fisheries Resource Specialist
E-mail: Kevin.Hart@ncdenr.gov
Phone: (252) 948-3950

Sherry Tyson, Secretary
E-mail: Sherry.Tyson@ncdenr.gov
Phone: (252) 948-3820

Field Officers & Territories
David Moye (Express Permitting)
E-mail: David.Moye@ncdenr.gov
Phone: (252) 948-3852

Steve Trowell (Hyde County, northeast Beaufort County, including Pamlico Beach and the Pungo River)
E-mail: Steve.Trowell@ncdenr.gov
Phone: (252) 948-3854

Kim Hedrick (Bertie, Hertford, Tyrrell and Washington counties)
E-mail: Kim.Hedrick@ncdenr.gov
Phone: (252) 948-3936

Kelly Spivey (Beaufort Co. [S. side of Pamlico River & N. side of Pamlico River to Pamlico Beach])
E-mail: Kelly.Spivey@ncdenr.gov
Phone: (252) 948-3853


Wilmington Office

Serves: Brunswick, New Hanover and Pender counties and Onslow County south of the New River

127 Cardinal Drive Ext.
Wilmington, NC 28405-3845
910-796-7215
Fax: 910-395-3964

Debbie Wilson, District Manager/Express Permitting Coordinator
E-mail:Debra.Wilson@ncdenr.gov
Phone:910-796-7266

Mike Christenbury, District Planner
E-mail: Mike.Christenbury@ncdenr.gov
Phone: 910-796-7426

Tara MacPherson, Compliance and Enforcement Representative
E-mail:
Tara.Macpherson@ncdenr.gov
Phone: 910-796-7425 

Shaun Simpson, Environmental Technician
E-mail: Shaun.Simpson@ncdenr.gov
Phone: 910-796-7226  

Patricia Hay, Administrative Assistant
E:mail: Patricia.Hay@ncdenr.gov
Phone: 910-796-7302

Field Officers & Territories

Holley Snider (Brunswick County: Holden, Ocean Isle, Sunset Beaches; Calabash, Shallotte, Bolivia, St. James, Lockwoods Folly)
E-mail: Holley.Snider@ncdenr.gov
Phone: 910-796-7270

Robb Mairs (New Hanover County)
E-mail: Robb.Mairs@ncdenr.gov
Phone: 910-796-7423

Jason Dail (Pender beaches: Surf City,  North Topsail Beach, Topsail Beach; Onslow County: Sneads Ferry and Jacksonville area south of New River ; Pender County along AIWW: Hampstead & Scotts Hill )
E-mail: Jason.Dail@ncdenr.gov
Phone: 910-796-7221

Heather Coats (Bald Head Island, Oak Island, Caswell Beach;Brunswick County: Southport, adjacent Cape Fear River & Brunswick River; Pender County only if adjacent Cape Fear & NE Cape Fear River )
E-mail: Heather.Coats@ncdenr.gov
Phone: 910-796-7424

 


Coastal Reserve Program

Rebecca Ellin, Manager
North Carolina Coastal Reserve
North Carolina National Estuarine Research Reserve
101 Pivers Island Road
Beaufort, NC 28516
Phone: 252.838.0880
E-mail: Rebecca.Ellin@ncdenr.gov

Southern Sites (Masonboro Island, Zeke's Island, Bald Head Woods, Bird Island)
UNCW Center for Marine Science
5600 Marvin Moss Lane
Wilmington, NC 28409

Hope Sutton, Site Manager & Stewardship Coordinator
910-962-2998
Fax: 910-962-2410
E-mail: suttonh@uncw.edu

Byron Toothman, Research Biologist
910-962-2334
Fax: 910-962-2410
E-mail: toothmanb@uncw.edu

Heather Wells, Research Biologist
910-962-2335
Fax: 910-962-2410
E-mail: wellsh@uncw.edu

Headquarters Office
Rachel Carson Reserve
101 Pivers Island Road
Beaufort, NC 28516
Fax: 252-838-0890

Paula Gillikin, Site Manager, Rachel Carson and Permuda Island
252-838-0886
E-mail: Paula.Gillikin@ncdenr.gov

Lori Collins Davis, Education Coordinator
252-838-0883
E-mail: Lori.C.Davis@ncdenr.gov

Whitney Jenkins, Coastal Training Program Coordinator
252-838-0882
E-mail: Whitney.Jenkins@ncdenr.gov

Vacant, Research Coordinator
252-838-0884
E-mail: John.Fear@ncdenr.gov

Northern Sites (Buxton Woods, Currituck Banks, Kitty Hawk Woods)
983 W. Kitty Hawk Road
Kitty Hawk, NC 27949
252-261-8891
Fax: 252-261-8892

Scott Crocker, Site Manager
E-mail:Scott.Crocker@ncdenr.gov

Emily & Richardson Preyer Buckridge Coastal Reserve
2893 Hwy. 94 South
Columbia, NC 27925
252-796-3709
Fax: 252-796-3710

Woody Webster, Site Manager
E-mail: Woody.Webster@ncdenr.gov


Last Modified: January 9, 2014

N.C. Division of Coastal Management . 400 Commerce Ave . Morehead City, NC 28557
1-888-4RCOAST . Email Us